Articulated Haul Truck (Moxy) Courses

  • Mon, 7 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    1 Place Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 8 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    1 Place Left
    Wynnum West

Nationally Recognised Unit of Competency:

Course Outline:

This nationally recognised training course gives participants the necessary skills and knowledge to safely and efficiently operate an Articulated Haul Truck and work in a range of different working environments including earthmoving, civil construction industries.  

  • conducting prestart and start-up checks prior to commencing operations
  • driving and manoeuvring articulated haul vehicle, and adjusting techniques to suit work conditions
  • operating articulated haul vehicle within equipment operating capacities
  • positioning the articulated haul vehicle for loading of materials under following types of loading equipment:
    • shovels, front wheel loaders, excavators
    • hauling materials to designated location/s i.e. Tip Head, Crusher pocket, Waste Dump
    • positioning the articulated haul vehicle for dumping of materials from bins, conveyor belts
    • unloading materials in designated location and limiting spillage
    • conducting articulated haul vehicle shutdown and refueling
    • identifying issues with vehicle equipment and makes minor adjustment or repairs

    Course Overview:

    • BEGINNER Course Fees - $495
    • Duration - 1 to 2 days minimum including assessment (depending on participants skill levels)
    • Time - 7.00am - 3.00pm Monday to Saturday
    • Experienced Course - 1 day -  $395*
      • Must supply either OHS/RII ticket OR VOC (minimum 12 months experience)
    • Dates - Scroll down for dates to BOOK ONLINE
    • Note: Discounts for multiple course bookings and COMPANY group bookings, please contact us for a free quote.

Available Packages:

RII TICKET
No experience required
Receive training & assessment in up to 12 types of earth moving equipment
Equipment includes
Excavator, Skid-Steer, Front-end Loader, Roller, Dozer, Tractor, Telehandler, Moxy Haul Truck, Rigid Haul Truck, Backhoe, Water Truck, 4WD
Course Outcome
Receive Nationally Accredited RII units of competency (SoA) + plastic industry wallet card
Location
22 North Road, Wynnum West
1 x ticket $495
2 x tickets $900
3 x tickets $1200
4 x tickets $1500
5 x tickets $1700
6 x tickets $1900
8 x tickets $2400
10 x tickets $2800
12 x tickets $3200
RII Ticket Upgrade*
Must supply either OHS/RII ticket OR VOC (minimum 12 months experience)
Streamlined to suit your needs, saving you time and money
Equipment includes
Excavator, Skid-Steer, Front-end Loader, Roller, Dozer, Tractor, Telehandler, Moxy Haul Truck, Rigid Haul Truck, Backhoe, Water Truck, 4WD
Course Outcome
Receive Nationally Accredited RII units of competency (SoA) + plastic industry wallet card
Location
22 North Road, Wynnum West
1 x ticket $395
2 x tickets $600
3 x tickets $700
4 x tickets $900
5 x tickets $1050
6 x tickets $1200
8 x tickets $1500
10 x tickets $1800
12 x tickets $2100
ONSITE EARTH MOVING
Contact us to discuss the needs of your employees
Training and assessment available in any type of earth moving equipment
Discount for multiple courses and group bookings
Course Outcome
Receive Nationally Accredited RII units of competency (SoA) + plastic industry wallet card
Location
Onsite at your workplace. (minimum 5 people)
Contact us for a competitive quote

Other Information

  • Participants must be a minimum of 17 years of age to sit the assessment, and be proficient in English
  • Assessment type: Theory and Practical
  • Photo ID, and wear appropriate clothing and closed in shoes
  • Assessment type: Theory and Practical
  • On successfully completion of being deemed competent you will receive a statement of attainment and a plastic industry wallet card issued by QTLT RTO 40931
  • A short literacy and numeracy test will be required

Why train with Civil Trans Training? 

  • Industry experienced trainers
  • Modern plant, machines and equipment used for training
  • We do not cancel courses due to low numbers (except where required by the state safe work regulator)

For more information or to book now call: 0448 025 432

Apply for Training Funding

Bert Funding - If you are a member of BERT and meet the BERT Training Fund (BTF) eligibility criteria, you can apply for a training subsidy.  Please note no funds are deducted from your BERT account to cover the cost of your training.  Your BERT account is only used as a reference to determine the amount of funding we will authorise. You can apply online by visiting www.btfund.org.au and selecting ‘Apply Here’ for Training Grants.  Submit your application and if successful, you will receive written confirmation of your grant and the amount to be funded.

Jetco Funding - If you are an employee and your employer makes monthly contributions to CIRT and to the JETCO training fund on your behalf, you may be entitled to a subsidy for approved industry based training. Visit the website Jetco or download the brochure - Jetco Brochure

Upcoming Articulated Haul Truck (Moxy) Courses


  • Mon, 7 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    1 Place Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 8 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    1 Place Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 9 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 10 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 11 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 12 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    1 Place Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 14 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 15 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 16 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 17 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 19 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 21 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 22 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 23 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 24 Dec 2020. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 4 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 5 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 6 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 7 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 8 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 9 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 11 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 12 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    1 Place Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 13 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 14 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 15 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 16 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 18 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 19 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 20 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 21 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 22 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 23 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 25 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 26 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 27 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 28 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 29 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 30 Jan 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 1 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 2 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 3 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 4 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 5 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Sat, 6 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 8 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Tue, 9 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Wed, 10 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Thu, 11 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West
  • Mon, 15 Feb 2021. 7:00AM - 3:00PM
    1 day
    2 Places Left
    Wynnum West



Back to Top