Work Safely at Heights Courses

  • Fri, 20 Oct 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST

Working Safely At Heights

Course outline:

This nationally recognised training course gives participants the necessary skills and knowledge to safely and efficiently work at heights. ‘Working at Heights’ is whenever people are at risk of falling from, into or through one level to another or at risk of hitting others below with falling objects. When working at height, preparation and planning are essential. Falls from height can leave people with permanent and debilitating injuries. Falls often occur from roofs, scaffolds, ladders, trucks and mezzanine floors or into pits or holes.

Nationally Recognised Unit of Competency:

RIIWHS204D - Work Safely at Heights

Course units:

On completion the participants will be able to competently understand and perform:

  • Legislations and standards applicable to working safely at heights
  • Risk management, control procedures and planning work
  • Identify work requirements
  • Access and install equipment
  • Perform work at heights
  • Clean up

 

Pre-requisite: Participants must be a minimum of 17 years of age to sit the assessment; and be proficient in English
Assessment type: Theory and practical

On the day:

Bring Photo ID and wear appropriate clothing with closed in shoes

Course outcome: 

On successfully passing, participants will receive a Statement of Attainment (SoA) and a plastic industry wallet card at the end of course

Why train with us?

  • Industry experienced trainers
  • Modern plant and equipment
  • We do not cancel courses due to low numbers*

           * Except where required by the state safe work regulator 

Cost: $199.00 (Duration: 5 to 6 hours)

Or dual course combined with Enter and Work in Confined Spaces - RIIWHS202D - 1 Day $398 (Duration 10 - 12 hours)

Dates and Times: To book scroll down to find a date that suits and click on the Book Now button to book online

Discounts: For multiple course bookings or group bookings, please contact us for a free quote.

For more information or book now call: 0448 025 432

Upcoming Work Safely at Heights Courses


  • Fri, 20 Oct 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 27 Oct 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 31 Oct 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 3 Nov 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 7 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 10 Nov 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 14 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 17 Nov 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 21 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 24 Nov 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 28 Nov 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 1 Dec 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 5 Dec 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 8 Dec 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 12 Dec 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 15 Dec 2017, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 19 Dec 2017, 12:00 PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 19 Jan 2018, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    Wynnum West
  • Fri, 26 Jan 2018, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 2 Feb 2018, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 9 Feb 2018, 7:00 AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST