Telehandler Licence Courses

  • Wed, 13 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 14 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West

Nationally Recognised Unit of Competency

RIIHAN309F - Conduct telescopic materials handler operations (telehandler)

Course overview

  • Duration: 1 to 2 days including assessment (depending on participants skill levels)
  • Time: 7.00am - 3.00pm
  • Course Fees: $495 beginners, $395 experienced (minimum 12 months) - see below for details.

Course outline

Telehandler ticket will give you the skills to operate a telescopic handler or ‘telehandler’ and its attachments in a range of heavy lifting machine operator jobs. Telehandler operators use this versatile machinery for lifting and carrying materials in a range of industries including construction & infrastructure, mining/resources, transport & logistics and agriculture.

Licensing, legislative, regulatory and certification requirements that apply to this unit can vary between states, territories, and industry sectors.

  • Plan and prepare for telescopic materials handler operations
  • Conduct telescopic materials handler pre-operational checks
  • Operate telescopic materials handler
  • Attach, secure, lift, carry and place materials
  • Select, remove and fit attachments
  • Relocate the telescopic materials handler
  • Carry out machine operator maintenance
  • Conduct housekeeping activities

Other Information

  • Participants must be a minimum of 17 years of age to sit the assessment, and be proficient in English
  • Assessment type: Theory and Practical
  • Photo ID, and wear appropriate clothing and closed in shoes
  • On successfully passing, participants will receive a Statement of Attainment (SoA) and a plastic industry wallet card

Why train with us?

  • Industry experienced trainers
  • Modern plant and equipment
  • We do not cancel courses due to low numbers*

           * Except where required by the state safe work regulator

For more information or to book now call: 0448 025 432

Note: Discounts for multiple course bookings and also onsite group bookings, please contact us for a quote

Apply for Training Funding

Jetco Funding

If you are an employee and your employer makes monthly contributions to CIRT and to the JETCO training fund on your behalf, you may be entitled to a subsidy for approved industry based training.

Visit the website Jetco or download the brochure - Jetco Brochure

BERT Funding

If you are a member of BERT and meet the BERT Training Fund (BTF) eligibility criteria, you can apply for a training subsidy.  Please note no funds are deducted from your BERT account to cover the cost of your training.  Your BERT account is only used as a reference to determine the amount of funding we will authorise.

Apply Online

You can apply online by visiting www.btfund.org.au and selecting ‘Apply Here’ for Training Grants.  Submit your application and if successful, you will receive written confirmation of your grant and the amount to be funded.

NOTE: We will come to you and train at YOUR WORK SITE when 5 or more people register to train together. Discounts for multiple bookings and also group bookings, please contact us for a quote. For more information OR to book a course call: 1300 366 135

Upcoming Telehandler Licence Courses


  • Wed, 13 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 14 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 15 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Sat, 16 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 18 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 19 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 21 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 22 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Sat, 23 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 25 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 26 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 28 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 29 Nov 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 2 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 3 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 5 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 6 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 9 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 10 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 12 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 13 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 16 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 17 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 19 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 20 Dec 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 6 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 7 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 9 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 10 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 13 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 14 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 16 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Fri, 17 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 20 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Tue, 21 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Thu, 23 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 27 Jan 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 3 Feb 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 10 Feb 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 17 Feb 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 24 Feb 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 2 Mar 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 9 Mar 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West
  • Mon, 16 Mar 2020, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, Wynnum West



Back to Top